Driving Systems Change Forward (Non-CHLP)

register a pencil    

August 31, 2020
,  
12:00 pm AKT / 1:00 pm PT / 2:00 pm MT / 3:00 pm CT /4:00 pm ET


Multisite, cross-sector initiatives bring together stakeholders to tackle difficult issues – housing, health, education, and more - facing communities across the United States.

In the new report Driving Systems Change Forward, authored by the Urban Institute and published by the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, you’ll learn key lessons from initiatives from across the country about what it takes to advance systems change forward by shifting power and promoting racial equity.

Join The Collective Impact Forum for a virtual coffee chat with one of the report authors—Corianne Scally—from the Urban Institute and contributing practitioner, Andrea Akita, who leads the Communities of Opportunity Initiative for King County, Washington. They’ll discuss the report findings and how initiatives can build on this learning to change the structures, relationships and attitudes that keep racism rooted in place and communities struggling.

Can't make the exact time to join? Registering also means you'll be notified when the recording is available, normally within 24 hours of live event.