Telehealth in the Workforce: Practical Strategies to Help Prepare Patients and Providers During COVID-19 and Beyond (Non-CHLP)

register a pencil    

July 21, 2020
,  
8:00 am AKDT / 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12:00 am EDT


Due to the unprecedented COVID-19 pandemic, serving patients remotely is no longer a matter of convenience, it has become imperative for telehealth stakeholders, organizations and providers alike to understand and provide care in a safe and secure manner.

This Web Forum highlights strategies for rapid onboarding of telehealth staff, with a specific focus on critical issues for engaging health care staff in response to COVID-19.  Presenters will also discuss practical strategies, tips and case studies for organizations to use to improve patient engagement for telemedicine services.

The aims of this responsive innovation webinar series include:

  • Providing immediate and actionable information,
  • Fostering the cross-pollination of interdisciplinary ideas,
  • Introducing solutions that have been vetted by healthcare professionals, researchers, patient organizations and healthcare industry,
  • Introducing and exchanging ideas on innovative, evidence-based care and technology-enabled care solutions.