The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s COVID-19 Response: Promising Practices in Health Equity II (Non-CHLP)

register a pencil    

July 29, 2020
,  
11:00 am AKDT / 12:00 pm PDT / 1:00 pm MDT / 2:00 pm CDT / 3:00 pm EDT


Join the CDC for a webinar focused on sharing promising public health practices to reduce COVID-19 related disparities. During this webinar, presenters will discuss actions taken to mitigate the disproportionate impact of COVID-19 on racial and ethnic minorities. Additionally, speakers will take these ideas a step further and examine how they can be integrated into longer-term strategies for lasting impact that will strengthen future responses and advances health equity.  Attendees are welcome to submit questions in advance to eocevent357@cdc.gov.

 

Moderator: 
Dr. Leandris Liburd
Director of the Office of Minority Health and Health Equity/ Chief Health Equity Officer of the CDC COVID-19 Response, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
 
Speakers: 
Dr. Aletha Maybank
Chief Health Equity Officer, GVP, American Medical Association
 
Mr. David Saunders 
Office of Health Equity Director, Pennsylvania Department of Health
 
Mr. James E. Bloyd, MPH 
Regional Health Officer, Cook County Department of Public Health