Compassion Fatigue: Additional Risks while Serving Vulnerable Populations During a Pandemic (Non-CHLP)

register a pencil    

May 18, 2020
,  
11:00 am – 12:30 pm PDT / 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm MDT / 1:00 pm- 2:30 pm CDT / 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm EDT


The purpose of this session is to raise awareness about compassion fatigue - which is often described as the cost of caring for people who are in emotional and physical pain. The current pandemic has heightened concerns that providers are experiencing compassion fatigue.